Are You a Northern Star?

I’m sure most of you have heard the Rascal Flatts song, “Bless the Broken Road”. Or, maybe you have been unfortunate enough to hear the not so much better from Selah. Anyways, the chorus of the song says:

Every long lost dream lead me to where you are
Others who broke my heart they were like northern stars
Pointing me on my way into your loving arms
This much I know is true
That God blessed the broken road
That led me straight to you

The question is: Have you every been a “Northern Star”? I don’t think I ever have. Not that I would want to. Being a Northern Star sounds like you’re a jerk. You break people’s hearts! Sheesh. But, I would imagine that more girls would be Northern Stars than guys. That’s just a fact. Well, I’m glad all those Northern Stars of mine pointed me to Julianne. ^_^ So, I guess the next time you have to dump someone or someone likes you and you don’t like them, you can just say,”Hey, I’m a Northern Star, and I am pointing you AWAY FROM ME.” Now, that would just be mean.

Leave a Reply

