Five Years Later

It is pretty crazy to think that it has been 5 years already since the attacks on the World Trade Center. I don’t any of us will ever be able to forget where we were that day. I was in the copy center at UCF, making copies of a book I didn’t want to buy. The girl who’s book I was borrowing got a phone call from her friend, and after she got off the phone, she said, “They bombed the World Trade Center!”. I can remember how I reacted in disbelief. “No way, we are America, nothing happens to us.” As soon as I got in my car, I turned on the radio. It took awhile to figure out what was happening. What a horrific day.

Just about every news station has a special on 9/11 today. I was thinking about posting some videos from YouTube, but it is just too somber and serious to just put on a blog like any other video.

I just finished listening to an interview of John Piper commemorating the fifth anniversary of September 11. It is really encouraging.

Also, if you are interested, the complete 9/11 Commission Report is available on-line, for free. It is pretty interesting, but very long. (About 585 pages)

This is a picture of what will be the New World Trade Center.

 

