Christian Soldiers

During one of our fish tacos (rabbit trails) at guys group tonight, Terry mentioned a movie called “Jesus Camp” and told us to go check out the trailer. So, when I got home, that’s what I did. The movie, which is a documentary, is interesting. This is the description of the movie from the trailer:

A growing number of Evangelical Christians believe there is a revival underway in America that requires Christian youth to assume leadership roles in advocating the causes of their religious movement.

I was expecting something different, since they mentioned Evangelicals, because I would consider myself an Evangelical. However, upon watching the trailer, I felt uneasy. This is how Evangelicals are portrayed, which is not accurate at all. Some other people felt the same way I did. What do you guys think about this?

Leave a Reply

