Computer Glasses Are the Bomb

I was recently reading about CVS (no, not the store), which is Computer Vision Syndrome.
It occurred to me that there is a possiblity I could be potentially be suffereing from CVS, because I work in front of a computer for about 8.5 hours a day. (And when I am not working, I am goofing off, also on the computer. Usually checking mail or updating my fantasy football. Hee-hee) So, during my eye exam last week, I asked the doctor about CVS and he recommended computer glasses. I read alittle bit about it online, but I wanted to ask him about it before making the purchase. So, he wrote me a prescription for them, and I just got them today. I know that I might have only been trying them for maybe 20 minutes total so far, but they are amazing. I can see the screen really clear. It is really, really, helpful. I highly recommend it for people who spend 8.5+ hours in front of a computer. Now I know why whenever they show people on TV working on a computer, they are wearing glasses.

Last week on the local news, they did a piece on the Church of the Flying Spaghetti Monster. Apparently, Bobby Henderson, who created the FSM, did so because there was so much talk about the schools teaching Intelligent Design along with Evolution. His arguement was that ID was not science, while Evolution was. He did not understand why religion was making his way into the science classroom. (If you ask me, Evolution isn’t a science either, and if you aren’t going to teach ID, then don’t teach Evolution.) So, he wrote a letter to Kansas School Board and asked them to also teach about the Flying Spaghetti Monster, which he claims is just as true as God. Here’s a picture of the FSM:

Kinda like a sea creature or something. There is also a Wikipedia entry on it.

It is quite sad that people will go so far to mock God. Just remember, you reap what you sow, and God will not be mocked.

One Comment on “Computer Glasses Are the Bomb”

  1. Maria Toth says:

    Church of the flying spaghetti monster, eh? Welkl just those set of words strung together made me pull a strange face. Good to find your blog.

    Be blessed,
    Maria Toth
    http://www.inhishands.co.uk


Leave a Reply

