“Above All Earthly Powers” Recap

I just finished listening to the 2006 Desring God National titled “Above All Earthly Powers: The Supremacy of Christ in a Post-modern World”. I have previously wrote that I felt this was a very needed topic in our world, being as how many people hold a post-modern worldview (whether they like it or not). The sessions I particularly enjoyed were Voddie Baucham,  Mark Driscoll  (yes, the “Cussing Pastor”) , and  of course John Piper. I think the main point I got from the conference was that truth and relevance can co-exist, but you have to have truth. The panels and the Q&A’s are also really interesting, and some are even a bit funny.

That’s all I got. Go listen to it!

Leave a Reply

