Who May Ascend the Mountain of the LORD?

Psalm 24 gives us the answer:

He who has clean hands and a pure heart,
who does not lift up his soul to an idol
or swear by what is false.

As a Christian, we know that this is not of our own. For we are not born with clean hands, or pure hearts. It is only by grace through faith in Christ, that I can have clean hands and a pure heart. Reading a verse like this makes aware of how utterly sinful I am apart from the rightouesness of Christ. I am reminded of how sinful I am when I forget about Christ in how I live.

It would be easy for me to say that I only struggle with one thing, but it seems like there are so many things. Very little things, like impatience, bitterness, hate, apathy. I used to think the only thing I struggled with was lust. That was the big thing. But, there is so much more stuff. So much sin. I pray that God will make me in practice what I am positionally in His eyes through Christ.

2 Comments on “Who May Ascend the Mountain of the LORD?”

  1. Maria says:

    Thanks for this!

    God bless
    Maria in the UK
    http://www.inhishands.co.uk

  2. Phill says:

    I miss and love you bro. You continue to remain stedfast to the Lord. That is so good to see. You make so much difference in people’s lives. Know that you have made a difference in mine.

    Phill


Leave a Reply

