Forgot How to Blog

It has been a pretty crazy couple of weeks. My new computer is running great, so far, and now I bought a battery backup so, hopefully, Lord willing, my computer won’t die on me anytime soon. I never saw the value of a $60 battery backup until now. My old computer is now in the hands of my parents, where they can be “technologically savy” and do awesome stuff like e-mail my sister (who lives in the same house) and check the news in Chinese. Oh well. Here is a funny e-mail my dad wrote me after Thanksgiving:

Denny Lau <wingkeunglau@gmail.com>
to me

show details

Nov 25 

you need to pay two dollars for the food tonight

Apparently, all my mom’s food is worth 2 bucks, to my dad. Ha.

Leave a Reply

