Please, Stop Losing

All the sports team I like lost this weekend.

My Alma mater UCF lost to USF, 10-7.

The college team I grew up watching, UM, lost to the stupid Gators, 26-3.

And finally, my beloved Dolphins lost again to the J-E-T-S 20-14.

Caring about sports is kind of like gambling with your emotions. You can put all the chips in the middle, and if your team wins, you are happy, even though you had nothing to do with it. And if your team loses, you are bummed out, even though it wasn’t your fault.

Today, I hate sports!

Leave a Reply

